Lost Password?

A password will be emailed to you. You will be able to change your password and other profile details once you have logged in.

Athens State Orchestra at 8th Aegina Music Festival

Athens State Orchestra at 8th Aegina Music Festival

After a very successful concert in the summer of 2011, the Athens State Orchestra returns once again to the International Festival of Aegina. In the first part of the evening the distinguished conductor Michalis Economou leads the orchestra in performing the drama orchestral introduction of the incidental music that Beethoven composed in 1810 for Goethe's drama Egmont. The important cello soloist Renato Rippo then interprets the famous First Concerto by French Romantic composer Camille Saint-Saëns, undoubtedly one of the most melodic and charming concertos of the Cello repertoire. In the second part, returning to the work of Beethoven, the Athens State Orchestra will interpret the Second Symphony in D major. Although written at a time when the first severe hearing led the great German classic, in tragic despair, the agreement is one of the most genuine and joyful bright symphonic creations.
Thursday, July 25, 2013, 21:00

Avra Beach

Solist: Renato Rippo, Cello

Music Director: Michalis Economou

Works by Camille Saint-Saëns & Ludwig van Beethoven

The Program

Ludwig van Beethoven (1770 - 1827): Introduction to Egmont, op 84

Camille Saint-Saëns (1835 - 1921): Concerto for Cello in A minor, Op 33

Ludwig van Beethoven (1770 - 1827): Symphony No. 2 in D major, Op 36


8ο Μουσικό Φεστιβάλ Αίγινας

Πέμπτη 25 Ιουλίου 2013, στις 21:00

Παραλία της Αύρας

Κρατική Ορχήστρα Αθηνών

Σολίστ: Ρενάτο Ρίπο, βιολοντσέλο

Μουσική Διεύθυνση: Μιχάλης Οικονόμου

Έργα: Καμίγ Σαιν-Σανς & Λούντβιχ Βαν Μπετόβεν

Μετά από μία πολύ επιτυχημένη συναυλία το καλοκαίρι του 2011, η Κρατική Ορχήστρα Αθηνών επιστρέφει και πάλι στο Διεθνές Φεστιβάλ της Αίγινας. Στο πρώτο μέρος της βραδιάς ο διακεκριμένος αρχιμουσικός Μιχάλης Οικονόμου οδηγεί την ορχήστρα στην εκτέλεση της δραματικότατης ορχηστρικής εισαγωγής από την σκηνική μουσική που ο Μπετόβεν συνέθεσε το 1810 για το δράμα Έγκμοντ του Γκαίτε. Ο σημαντικός σολίστ του βιολοντσέλου Ρενάτο Ρίπο ερμηνεύει στη συνέχεια το περίφημο Πρώτο Κοντσέρτο του Γάλλου ρομαντικού συνθέτη Καμίγ Σαιν-Σανς, αναμφίβολα ένα από τα πιο μελωδικά και γοητευτικά κοντσέρτα του ρεπερτορίου του βιολοντσέλου. Στο δεύτερο μέρος, επιστρέφοντας στο έργο του Μπετόβεν, η Κ.Ο.Α. θα ερμηνεύσει την Δεύτερη Συμφωνία του σε ρε μείζονα. Αν και γραμμένη σε μία εποχή που τα πρώτα σοβαρά προβλήματα ακοής οδηγούσαν τον μεγάλο Γερμανό κλασικό, σε τραγική απόγνωση, η συμφωνία του αυτή είναι μία από τις πιο γνήσια χαρμόσυνες και φωτεινές συμφωνικές του δημιουργίες.

Το Πρόγραμμα

Λούντβιχ Βαν Μπετόβεν (1770 – 1827): Εισαγωγή Έγκμοντ, έργο 84

Καμίγ Σαιν-Σανς (1835 – 1921): Κοντσέρτο για βιολοντσέλο σε λα ελάσσονα, έργο 33

Λούντβιχ Βαν Μπετόβεν (1770 – 1827): Συμφωνία αρ. 2 σε ρε μείζονα, έργο 36

Share it

Related Articles